View Single Post
Old 01-30-2011, 06:33 PM   #433 (permalink)
rmay635703
home of the odd vehicles

Silver - '10 Chevy Cobalt XFE
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolverine12 View Post
I appreciate the comeback. Apparently not everyone is as interested. I thought this site was about getting the most efficiency out of a factory vehicle with the minimum of investments and sharing your results.
I didn't realize this would get such a heated response ("And then argue about the validity of the results of someone with zero history / credibility on the forum? Doesn't take a crystal ball to see where this is going")
I am not an engineer or scientist, just a backyard experimenter like most of you. I do not claim to know everything and I am not selling nor promoting any product.
Lets keep it that way, no selling thats why some people here are ticked.
Quote:
I understand the skepticism but as with any of the mods on this site there will always be skeptics even after the mod has been proven to work. I do not force my views on anyone but I thought someone might be interested in hearing of an individuals experimenting with a new idea and what the results are whether positive or negative.
I have always promoted the idea of sharing results so that another individual can take those results and hopefully improve on them. Since I am using a factory vehicle with a rough investment of only $200 I saw this as an opportunity to follow that premise.
Go ahead no one here will stop you but they might question you. A few of us are interested in the results, failure or sucess. (oh and best not to really mention what system you are using unless asked in private)
Quote:
If this continues to be an issue then I will be glad to keep my experiments and my ideas to myself.