Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > EcoModding Central
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-12-2012, 12:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

thermoelectric voltage and amperage test now visable

here is a copy and paste from the seller of the item. they are on ebay. quote:

Yah, on my first attempt I had the stove so hot that it melted the solder on the TE almost immediatly. I opted to use a heat gun for convenience. I'm not an engineer, but I stopped it at 3.6 volts...I think it was topped out but my very bad set up was slipping so it seemed like a good time. The motor had 3.5 ohms resistance, so, I think that is 1 amp right? Here's a You tube of my experiment

end quote from seller.
the seller made this video for me.

I am not sure about the resistance he mentions which he says show 1 amp. are his calculations correct?

linky: 100 pcs for $3 each.http://www.ebay.com/itm/?cmd=ViewIte...%3D%26_fvi%3D1

if anyone can verify that his calculations are indeed correct and this cell is producing 1 amp and 3.5 volts like he says then he has got a great product and quite affordable too. but is this correct and genuine?

Last edited by mans; 03-12-2012 at 12:16 AM..
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 03-12-2012, 09:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
Eco-ventor

Princess - '92 Mazda MX-3 GS
House of Tudor
Team Mazda
90 day: 53.54 mpg (US)

Shirubāarō (*īω`*) - '05 Toyota Prius Executive
Team Toyota
90 day: 54.88 mpg (US)

Blue Thunder - '20 Hyundai IONIQ Trend PHEV
Team Hyundai
Plug-in Hybrids
90 day: 587.16 mpg (US)
Send a message via MSN to jakobnev
When the motor spins it develops a counter EMF so the current will be less.

2016: 128.75L for 1875.00km => 6.87L/100km (34.3MPG US)
2017: 209.14L for 4244.00km => 4.93L/100km (47.7MPG US)
Old 03-12-2012, 06:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

guys?