Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Introductions
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-22-2022, 11:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Noob

City Civic - '02 Honda Civic Coupe LX
Team Honda
90 day: 34.76 mpg (US)

Shitty Ranger - '99 Ford Ranger 4x4 XL Single Cab
90 day: 16.65 mpg (US)
Question Budget City-Driven Civic

Hey all,

I'm currently in the process of selling my 08 Accord Coupe V6 6spd due to paint peeling issues that are progressively getting worse and driving me nuts. Once the car is sold, I'll be driving my "winter beater" which is an 02 Civic Coupe LX 5spd. It's sad because I love that accord, and the civic is much more dated and basic, but I'm a student, and it's not a great market for buyers right now.

While I wait out this crazy car market, I figured I'd finally take a shot at an eco build. I'm a long time lurker and have always been intrigued by hypermiling (and Honda insights!).

As previously mentioned, I'm a student. My drive to school is roughly 1.5km (0.93mi) and my drive to work is roughly 11km (6.83mi). I live in a pretty hilly area so, I'm not expecting to really get better mileage than the EPA ratings, and this isn't going to be a way for me to save a lot of money, because I don't use that much gas in the first place, I just figure it is an interesting and very different way to drive than I am used to, and could be somewhat of a hobby.