Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Off-Topic > The Lounge
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2023, 05:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Not Doug

Chorizo - '00 Honda Civic HX, baby! :D
90 day: 35.35 mpg (US)

Mid-Life Crisis Fighter - '99 Honda Accord LX
90 day: 34.2 mpg (US)

Gramps - '04 Toyota Camry LE
90 day: 35.39 mpg (US)

Don't hit me bro - '05 Toyota Camry LE
90 day: 35.79 mpg (US)
Thanked 2,217 Times in 1,708 Posts
How can I use Apple voice recognition for good?

I discovered Otter, a dictation app, when I finished my Bachelor's in 2014, and until I can finally get reevaluated for ADHD, I need all the help that I can get.

Otter isn't necessarily considered the best, and if you pay, you still quickly run out of time.

I couldn't find any information, but apparently you need to pay more for something like attending school full-time.

If you used this for a full-time job I believe that you would need to pay for the double-plus-good version, and I don't even want to know how much that would cost.

Apple's voice recognition is considered among the best, if not the best, and it comes free on all Apple products--except apparently mine is too old.

I think that my iPad has 12.5.7 and I cannot figure out how to turn it on.

Mom says that I can try to get it to work on the iPhone or one of the iPads that I bought her.

Can I buy a refurbished iPhone and have it dictate to iWork and if so, how new would the iPhone need to be?

Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 08-09-2023, 07:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Thanked 8,554 Times in 7,041 Posts
Quote:
https://support.apple.com › en-us › HT210417
Use Voice Control on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch