Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Introductions
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-26-2024, 08:58 AM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Greetings from East Malaysia

Hi fellow ecomodders. I'm glad that I've been accepted as 1 of your kind.
I'm a heavy-duty truck and machinery repairman (and weldingman) by profession and works on my 1978 Toyota Corolla KE36 van in my spare time. It's been my only constant companion and my workhorse ever since I passed my driving licence in 2005 till present. So, any potential breakdowns will always be taken care of immediately and "unjustified" mods will not be entertained at all.
Without further ado, here are the current specs:
Engine: 1166cc (71ci) 3K-HJ 4-cyl overhead valve, slanted, reverse-flow cylinder head and with mechanical tappet;
Speed gear: K50 5-speed (0.865:1 overdrive) manual;
Gearbox: 4.55:1 open differential;
Fuel system: Unchoked, carburetted, and fed through cam-driven AC pump;
Cooling system: 2-row with 5/8" tube copper radiator and belt-driven pump with a direct-drive, 7-blade fan;
Ignition: Electronic type with ballast resistor coil;
Spark plugs: NGK BPR6EIX iridium;
Charging system: 12V70A alternator with external electronic cut-off relay;
Brake system: 4-wheel brake drums with vacuum-assisted booster pump;
Steering system: Manual with Pitman-type steering gearbox;
So, thats about it for now. Thanks for your time and have a nice day.

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 06-26-2024, 12:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Thanked 8,689 Times in 7,162 Posts
Welcome to Ecomodder.

What is a example of an 'unjustified' modification? And a justified one.

The Following User Says Thank You to freebeard For This Useful Post:
Mr.427 (06-28-2024)
Old 06-26-2024, 06:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

UnJustified
- ear-splittingly bad exhaust noise;
- K&N stuffs and cold air intake kits;