Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Introductions
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-04-2009, 10:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Smile Hi!

Hi every body! My name is John and I'm just getting started in ecomodding. I like the concept of maximum efficiency so this should be fun!
I live in Spring Hill Florida. I drive a '94 mustang convertible with a v6 and an auto tranny. I also have a miata that I've been planning to convert to electric when I get some spare time.
For my first step, I fixed a leaking gas tank filler neck gasket on the mustang. I could only fill the tank half way and was dumping gas every time I went around a corner. NOT GOOD FOR FUEL ECONOMY!!!
I plan on getting a scanguage soon as well as making some aero and mechanical mods. Any suggestions would be welcomed!

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 01-05-2009, 02:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
EcoModding Apprentice

Schwartzejetta - '00 Volkswagen Jetta TDI GL
90 day: 52.87 mpg (US)
I forget the years between all the mustang generations, so you might have a different fit, but this might be worthwhile to persue:

streeter's mustang belly pan Mod

The Scanguage is a useful tool -- since right foot input from the driver tends to be the biggest source of gains. It'll let you know when you're being miserly and when you're being wasteful.
Old 01-05-2009, 03:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Wow! That belly pan looks cool! I think I'll have to try that out. I was looking at the underside of the mustang, and the side skirts seem to wrap under and form a partial center belly pan as it is. With the front done as in the link, I will only have to figure out how to smooth the back section. Thanks ChrstphrR!
Old 01-05-2009, 05:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
EcoModding Apprentice

Schwartzejetta - '00 Volkswagen Jetta TDI GL
90 day: 52.87 mpg (US)
Skeeter gets the credit for what he did, not me...