Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Aerodynamics
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-06-2013, 03:53 AM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

ecomoding a Toyota Townace

so this is my first attempt at ecomoding after reading a bunch on here. I filled in the spokes on the mags, partial wheel skirts, grill block, kamback, partial belly pan at the front up to back of front doors, plan on finishing it sometime soon. I have done as good as 9 ltrs per 100kms but mostly I get 10, I have not had the opportunity to test these new mods. it is a carbed 2ltr 5 speed manual, I installed a vacuum guage to help me with my ecomiling. Thought I would share these pics. You don't see these vans everywhere, this is a 1993 model and I use it as a weekender camper here in NZ.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to flying kurmaster For This Useful Post:
aerohead (08-01-2018), BamZipPow (08-01-2018), freebeard (07-30-2018)
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 01-06-2013, 05:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Batman Junior

Blackfly - '98 Geo Metro
Team Metro
Last 3: 70.09 mpg (US)

MPGiata - '90 Mazda Miata
90 day: 52.71 mpg (US)

Even Fancier Metro - '14 Mitsubishi Mirage top spec
90 day: 70.75 mpg (US)

Appliance car - '14 Mitsubishi Mirage ES (base)
90 day: 52.48 mpg (US)
Thanked 6,959 Times in 3,603 Posts
I think we had those vans for a while in North America in the mid/late 80's - simply called LE Van - mid-engine RWD layout.
Ecodriving test: Manual vs. automatic transmission MPG showdown

EcoModder
has launched a forum for the efficient new Mitsubishi Mirage
www.MetroMPG.com - fuel efficiency info for Geo Metro owners
www.ForkenSwift.com - electric car conversion on a beer budget
Old 01-06-2013, 08:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
It's all about Diesel

Thanked 1,625 Times in 1,450 Posts