Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Aerodynamics
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-04-2020, 10:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Pro

Random Aero Odity

I build cars but my degree is in electronics and electrons do not deal with aero things...but cars do. So, I went to the Random aero site and got a good education in past-present aero things. Interesting stuff there...and weird too.

The Following User Says Thank You to Charlie Cheap For This Useful Post:
aerohead (11-06-2020)
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 11-04-2020, 05:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Thanked 8,575 Times in 7,061 Posts
Weirdly interesting that you defeat the purpose of hyperlinks by not providing one.

DDG ]duckduckgo.com/?q=the+Random+aero+site] suggests:
randomaerospace.com
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/.aero
Neither seem as fruitful as the Random Aerodynamic Oddity of the Day thread in our own Aerodynamics subforum.

Old 11-04-2020, 11:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
EcoModding Pro

Hyperlinks misdeed

My bad...I guess. I did not know I was required to post a link, which I do not have. I was simply searching through the different links on this site. I will refrain from such rude exercises and avoid any posts that take up space in the future.
Old 11-05-2020, 12:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Don't apologize, it makes you look weak.

Not asking to be rude, but can you use the Link button? Even aerohead struggles with it.

You've got a thread going here. Even if you don't include a link, can you find the overlap between electronics and aerodynamics? I'd say it's plasma.

https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthre...ion-33671.html

From Permalink #34 in that thread:

Old 11-05-2020, 09:26 AM   #5 (permalink)
EcoModding Pro

hyperlinks misdeed