Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > EcoModding Central
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-29-2012, 12:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Wagon - '93 Honda Accord Accord Ex Wagon
90 day: 25.41 mpg (US)
Shooting for 35 mpg

Hey i am new at this ecomodding stuff i have a 93 honda accord station wagon 4 speed automatic. I am getting 27.5 mpg as it is right now in stock form the only things done to the car are:
-cold air intake
-cat delete
-blocked upper grille

I was getting 320 miles to a full yank of gas with a new o2 sensor witch i need to replace again. I wanna mod it so it looks stock i can't make mods to the outside cause it has a brand new paint job done this past summer. I blocked the grille from the inside and painted black. What things do you recommend i can do to the accord without sacrificing the body work.

Hers some before painted pics

After painted

I may try and use a Hydrogen generator to boost my mpg...

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 04-29-2012, 12:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
GRU
Master EcoModder

silver bullet - '00 Honda Civic
90 day: 34.41 mpg (US)
nice clean car. Do a belly pan and put the Cat back on. Read the 100+ hypermilling tips at the top of the page

Old 04-29-2012, 01:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Quote:
Originally Posted by GRU View Post
nice clean car. Do a belly pan and put the Cat back on. Read the 100+ hypermilling tips at the top of the page
Why do i need to put the cat back on.
Old 04-29-2012, 02:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Scooter - '06 Honda Civic EX
90 day: 40.55 mpg (US)
I dont know if a cat delete does anything to how a honda engine runs, but I keep cats on my cars because it helps keep the air cleaner. I personally burn lots of fuel in my job (80 gals a day as a truck driver) so I worry about air quality.

Being a wagon owner, I like your car, it is nice looking. Yeah, dont mess the paint job up.