EcoModder.com

EcoModder.com (https://ecomodder.com/forum/)
-   Hypermiling / EcoDriver's Ed (https://ecomodder.com/forum/hypermiling-ecodrivers-ed.html)
-   -   What's your longest eoc? (https://ecomodder.com/forum/showthread.php/whats-your-longest-eoc-25782.html)

jlspr 05-08-2013 10:18 PM

What's your longest eoc?

I'm new to eoc but I've been reading around about it for a while. Just wondering what everyone's farthest eoc has been and from what mph down to what mph? I went 1.2 miles today and I started at 45 mph with a couple of slight inclines then a corner that dropped a little bit then a straight away. I was at 25 mph when I had to stop for a red light. I know its nothing much but I'm just getting started. No mods at all.

LeZX2 05-08-2013 10:29 PM

I dont know the distance, but on friday i got an eoc of about 3 mins coming into the valley starting at 65 mph, maxing at 75 mph, and ending at ~50 mph.
It was satisfying:D

Cobb 05-08-2013 10:38 PM

Is an EOC like a FAS? :turtle:

jlspr 05-08-2013 10:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cobb (Post 370314)
Is an EOC like a FAS? :turtle:

Yes its the same I believe. FAS on cleanmpg and EOC on ecomodder.

AntiochOG 05-09-2013 01:21 AM

I did 12 miles once coming down a mountain pass. Had to use lots of ebrake to keep my speed reasonable. That turned out to be my best tank ever.

Flakbadger 05-09-2013 04:19 AM

There's this really awesome down-slope on I-5, on my way to my girlfriend's house (until we both move next month and I don't have to drive to see her :P ).
If you turn off the engine on the crest at 55, you can coast it through ~68ish, slowing to ~47, and continuing down the remainder at 51-52, for a grand total of 1.8 miles with the engine off.