Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > EcoModding Central
Register Now
 Register Now

View Poll Results: What car should I buy?
07 Honda fit 6 30.00%
09 Toyota Yaris 2 10.00%
01 C5 corvette 3 15.00%
other 9 45.00%
Voters: 20. You may not vote on this poll

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-27-2017, 04:50 PM   #41 (permalink)
Master EcoWalker

Red Devil - '11 Honda Insight Elegance
Team Honda
90 day: 49.01 mpg (US)
Thanked 2,245 Times in 1,454 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint5 View Post
Buy a motorcycle if you want a fun vehicle that gets the ladies attention. My bike is faster than just about any car that costs less than $50,000, and it can be had for $2,500.
So true. I met my wife because I was a self-proclaimed bike instructor.
I was also having a look in the Subaru WRX scene, but all it attracted were tech nerds and occasionaly, if they were lucky, their bored looking girlfriends.

In the end it is personality and mutual respect that builds relations, not good looks. But those looks have trade value, so to speak. Don't expect having a nice car to be the end of your investment in the relationship. It is just the 'here is a rich fool' opening gambit.

The Fit could be much more practical. For instance, said girl may hope you let her drive it one day, and she may not be scared out of her wits to do so.

Which brings me to the next point: wit.
Whatever you do with her, what lasts longest are the conversations. It is nice to have someone who you can talk to on a par, so if you're smart you better get a girl that is so too. If not, never mind you are doing fine

As for road trips, the Fit is bigger than the Yaris and has more practical storage possibilities (like under the folding bench on the flat floor!). The Yaris is a fine city car. The Fit goes anywhere.

For confirmation go to people just like you.
For education go to people unlike yourself.

Last edited by RedDevil; 03-28-2017 at 03:00 AM..
Alt Today
Popular topics