Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > EcoModding Central
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-01-2017, 12:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
Less waste = better FE

Alternator relaxer

Hi Everyone
I have been reading around on ecomodder for about 2 years and learned a lot and implemented quite a few things that I learned, Thanks for it.

I tried to do an alternator delete but just couldn't get it working properly, as my alternator has an internal regulator.

So I had an idea but tried a few different things before eventually getting to design and build it. I can't really tell the mpg(km/l here) difference it makes, but my vehicle surely idles much easier when the alternator relaxer is working.

I have been testing the circuit for 6 months and it works without problems.

The Following User Says Thank You to DieselJan For This Useful Post:
oldtamiyaphile (03-02-2017)
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 03-01-2017, 01:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Less waste = better FE

Alternator relaxer - continued

Ok, so I have to split it up a bit so I can eventually ad a circuit diagram.

The circuit is a sort of automated system where you don't have to charge the battery off electricity if you choose not to, as it uses a sort of regenerative breaking/charging, which you can configure as you like.

My regenerative breaking works only when I press the break pedal, or when the break lights comes on. It can take multiple inputs so you can configure it to charge battery when you feel the alternator must help slow down the engine. With switch at petrol pedal, toggle switch inside car, or whatever you like.