Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > DIY / How-to
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-30-2009, 04:49 PM   #71 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

TBA - '07 Honda Fit
Going to go ahead and give this a bump for my previous question.

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 05-30-2009, 05:19 PM   #72 (permalink)
dcb
needs more cowbell

pimp mobile - '81 suzuki gs 250 t
90 day: 96.29 mpg (US)

schnitzel - '01 Volkswagen Golf TDI
90 day: 53.56 mpg (US)
I don't use the fuse box anymore, just put a nc switch inline with the cam or crank position sensor.

I did have a fuse rig made from an old fuse with wires soldered to it, but it suffered from dissimiliar metal corrosion pretty badly and was a point of frequent trouble.
Old 08-19-2009, 03:30 AM   #73 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

03 OZ - '03 Mitsubishi Lancer OZ Rally
90 day: 34.67 mpg (US)
Since I'm new to modding and have very little wiring knowledge, I was wondering what the best option is for my 03 Lancer to install a kill switch and starter button without causing any unwanted side effects/damage over the long term?

The write up at Instructables seems easiest to do to me (Awesome Push Button Ignition) but if I read this thread right, there might be problems with fuel injectors because they don't shut off completely? Also, I definitely wanna keep my scangauge and odometer running.

dcb's method (crankshaft or cam sensor) seems equally easy and avoids that problem, however I don't know if it applicable to my Lancer and if it is, how to install it?
Old 08-30-2009, 07:50 PM   #74 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Nissan Serenna with no wiring diagrams

Don't often post here, but I frequent quietly. Can anyone help me do this to my 93 nissan serenna 2.0l petrol. Thanks
Old 09-07-2009, 09:39 PM   #75 (permalink)
16 Ferret Circus

GrumblyDavidson - '00 Harley Davidson Road King FLHRP-I
90 day: 38.37 mpg (US)