Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Instrumentation > OpenGauge / MPGuino FE computer
Register Now
 Register Now
 

Reply  Post New Thread
 
Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-01-2012, 05:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Apprentice
 
meelis11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Estonia
Posts: 199

Green frog - '97 Audi A4 Avant 1.9TDI 81kW
Diesel
90 day: 43.1 mpg (US)
Thanks: 19
Thanked 40 Times in 28 Posts
Adding a VSS output to a Mechanical Speedo (reed switch)

Just made a quick search and maybe this link is helpful to people who only have mechanical speedo and want VSS output to mpguino...
Adding a VSS output to a Mechanical Speedo (reed switch)

Edit: some more stuff from same forum:
http://www.speedview.co/forum/Forum-Tech-Info


Last edited by meelis11; 06-01-2012 at 05:55 AM..
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to meelis11 For This Useful Post:
AndrzejM (09-28-2012), lamb.chop (06-01-2012), Piwoslaw (06-01-2012)
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

   
Old 06-12-2012, 12:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Randolph VT
Posts: 2

Peregrine - '95 Ford Aspire
90 day: 34.85 mpg (US)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Awesome find, I will need to do that when my unit arrives. I am guessing I won't need a converter board between the reed switch and the MPGuino, and that if I do, I can modify the source enough only need a simple one.

~Wild_Doogy

Edit:

I found that my speedo already has a reed switch so I just brought some wires off the back and hooked them up to my MPGuino. I am not sure where the error is, but I did notice an occasional error in my speed readout where my speed seemed to double, but that sounds like a double pulse.


Last edited by Wild_Doogy; 06-28-2012 at 05:03 PM..
  Reply With Quote
Reply  Post New Thread


Thread Tools




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
All content copyright EcoModder.com