Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Instrumentation
Register Now
 Register Now
 

Reply  Post New Thread
 
Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-26-2014, 01:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Deva,Romania
Posts: 18
Thanks: 22
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to mcbota
Android Torque Pro settings

I had just bought an OBD II interface and I have installed Torque Pro on my smartphone. Having parameters like:engine load, boost, RPM, speed, throttle, voltage, intake air pressure, etc, I am not surewhich one fo these I have to display and follow for the best fuel consumption? Which are the values of these to keep inside it, for the best consumption perfomance, considering an Audi diesel car? Thanks!

  Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

   
Old 08-26-2014, 01:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Rat Racer
 
Fat Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Route 16
Posts: 3,815

Al the Third, year four - '13 Honda Fit Base
Team Honda
90 day: 42.9 mpg (US)
Thanks: 1,568
Thanked 1,722 Times in 1,109 Posts
I always had throttle % and load showing. My drive by wire throttle was sensitive at low throttle.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by sheepdog44 View Post
Transmission type Efficiency
Manual neutral engine off.100% @MPG <----- Fun Fact.
Manual 1:1 gear ratio .......98%
CVT belt ............................88%
Automatic .........................86%

  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Fat Charlie For This Useful Post:
mcbota (08-26-2014)
Old 08-26-2014, 02:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Not bad for a machine
 
dirtydave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 1,024

Maechunbu - Retired - '00 Kia Sephia 1.8I4 16VDOHC
Last 3: 45.28 mpg (US)

Slasher - '96 Chevy Corsica 2.2L 3speedauto
Duct Tape Aero Crew
Team Chevy
90 day: 34.76 mpg (US)
Thanks: 279
Thanked 241 Times in 178 Posts
I use the instant MPG, trip MPG, TPS and load %.

Or just the bar graph with instant.
Or the shift light plugin to remind you to shift at 2K RPMS.
You just need to take some time with it and see what works for you there are so many options and many are useless to efficient driving.

__________________




  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dirtydave For This Useful Post:
mcbota (08-26-2014)
Reply  Post New Thread


Thread Tools




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
All content copyright EcoModder.com