Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > EcoModding Central
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-30-2011, 02:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

eco fighter - '92 honda civic hatch cx
From Drag civic to Eco fighter

First off about myself. The names lee. deisel mechanic by trade-money maker. Car builder for fun. Aircraft electrician for 8 yrs in Air Force, now going on 2 yrs as a machinist/welder. To put this out there i am not a millionaire. I just know how to find things. And/or copy and build them. been a fan of this site for a year and decided to become a member last week. Mainly because if this helps someone great. And i had a few complaints. Aerocivic-this car single handed got me on this site. But after hrs of looking at info and at the car, I feel it could have been done better. So this is my challenge. Ive built from 600hp drag civics, supras, and way to many drift 240s and corollas. I just love cars. This civic in this post makes car number 48 ive owned seen high school. Now to do something different.

The title says it all. the car started as a 92 civic cx hatch. then was later stripped and turned into a full drag car. after a couple years stripped put back together, then sold again. My buddy bought it then we built it were its at today-jdm inspired street car. We pulled the jdm type-r intgra driveline out then bought it. I bought it just for this purpose-ECO FIGHTER.

current parts

ext.: tyc headlights,new si tailights, (carbon fiber-hood, fenders, hatch, spoon wing, antenna block, fuel door).

suspension:tokico blue shocks,(skunk2-front a arms,coilovers, rear dogbones, lower control arm), energy suspension bushing, ex-disc brake converison, tons of benon braces.

brakes: arp extended studs, brembo drilled/slotted rotors,earls brake lines.

new parts for this week
complete cx driveline-engine,trans,harness. everything. u-pull-it 371.00
new antenna block-HOP 5.00