Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Introductions
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-21-2013, 01:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Robert Giordano

Rob's xd - '12 Scion xD
Hello from a Scion xD Owner

Hello Everyone,

My name is Robert and I live in Fort Lauderdale, FL. In 2012, I traded my Ford F-150 pickup for a new Scion xD. The car gets 2 or 3 times better mileage than my truck but I'm curious how I can make it get even better mileage. I have many, many questions and I hope to learn a lot here.

I've had many jobs over the years. I worked as an auto mechanic from 16 through college. I've also worked as a welder. After college, I became more interested in photography and journalism. I worked for a major newspaper and for several magazines. I currently own a small commercial photography/design company.

I carry a lot of gear. It used to occupy half the space in my pickup bed. Now it all fits in the back of my xD, with the rear seats folded flat.

Last edited by Rob215; 04-21-2013 at 03:19 AM..
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 04-21-2013, 08:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Hydrogen > EV

Silver Flea - '05 Honda Insight
90 day: 58.96 mpg (US)
Welcome!

Are you tracking your fuel use? And have you invested in any aftermarket instrumentation? I prefer ScanGuage, but UltraGuages are pretty good, also.

Best Tanks:
Mustang - 54.83 mpg (US) at the Green Grand Prix
Insight - 82.91966 mpg (US) over 818.5 miles.
Old 04-21-2013, 08:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Chief - '06 Pontiac Grand Prix
90 day: 26.7 mpg (US)

SF1 - '12 Ford Fiesta S
90 day: 30.95 mpg (US)
What does it take.

Welcome. Henry E. Kinney tunnel?