Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Instrumentation > OpenGauge / MPGuino FE computer
Register Now
 Register Now
 

Reply  Post New Thread
 
Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-06-2011, 08:11 AM   #11 (permalink)
dcb
needs more cowbell
 
dcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location:
Posts: 5,038

pimp mobile - '81 suzuki gs 250 t
90 day: 96.29 mpg (US)

schnitzel - '01 Volkswagen Golf TDI
90 day: 53.56 mpg (US)
Thanks: 157
Thanked 266 Times in 209 Posts
meh, not critical is it. What does the instant/tank screen show?

__________________
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!!!
  Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

   
Old 07-06-2011, 08:15 AM   #12 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London UK
Posts: 95
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Hmm not sure, I will go and have a look when I double check the numbers.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011, 10:22 AM   #13 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London UK
Posts: 95
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
version 0.86. The picture on the first post is the instant/tank screen.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011, 10:31 AM   #14 (permalink)
dcb
needs more cowbell
 
dcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location:
Posts: 5,038

pimp mobile - '81 suzuki gs 250 t
90 day: 96.29 mpg (US)

schnitzel - '01 Volkswagen Golf TDI
90 day: 53.56 mpg (US)
Thanks: 157
Thanked 266 Times in 209 Posts
Oh well, that is not the instant/tank screen in the first post, just the tank screen, but let me know if resetting it helps anyway or if there is a discrepancy between the instant/tank and the tank screens.

http://ecomodder.com/wiki/index.php/..._and_Functions
__________________
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011, 10:40 AM   #15 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London UK
Posts: 95
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcb View Post
Oh well, that is not the instant/tank screen in the first post, just the tank screen, but let me know if resetting it helps anyway or if there is a discrepancy between the instant/tank and the tank screens.

MPGuino - EcoModder
Oh yes, Sorry, wasnt paying attention.

Before they reset the instant/tank and tank screens matched.

Im going on a long ride tonight so I will keep everybody updated.

On a side note, I sometimes turn my engine off at traffic lights, I notice that even after 2 minutes or so the current trip stats re-set when I restart.

Is there any way to avoid that?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011, 10:53 AM   #16 (permalink)
dcb
needs more cowbell
 
dcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location:
Posts: 5,038

pimp mobile - '81 suzuki gs 250 t
90 day: 96.29 mpg (US)

schnitzel - '01 Volkswagen Golf TDI
90 day: 53.56 mpg (US)
Thanks: 157
Thanked 266 Times in 209 Posts
Not sure there, if you left the timeout set to 7 minutes and it is resetting after 2 then it might be a power glitch. Double check your timeout setting in the setup.
__________________
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011, 11:56 AM   #17 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London UK
Posts: 95
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcb View Post
Not sure there, if you left the timeout set to 7 minutes and it is resetting after 2 then it might be a power glitch. Double check your timeout setting in the setup.
It only does it when my kill switch is used, and only reset the current trip the tank info stays, very odd, will duoble check my timeout period.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2011, 04:41 AM   #18 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London UK
Posts: 95
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexander.foti View Post
It only does it when my kill switch is used, and only reset the current trip the tank info stays, very odd, will duoble check my timeout period.
Right, I sorted the timeout, it was set way to low, becuase I though it was milliseconds

After a reset on the power supply, it was showing the correct tank mpg for about 30 miles , then it dropped down to 0.3 and it has been slowly climbing up

Any idea?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 08:31 AM   #19 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London UK
Posts: 95
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Right, it appears as though when I go over about 78 tank miles that the tank mpg resets back to a very low number,

Any idea?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2011, 08:42 AM   #20 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London UK
Posts: 95
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Bump, any ideas?

I cant figure it out

  Reply With Quote
Reply  Post New Thread


Thread Tools




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
All content copyright EcoModder.com