Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Off-Topic > The Lounge
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-26-2011, 08:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Silver Turtle - '02 Ford Focus Zx3
90 day: 38.83 mpg (US)
Question Does anyone have a 5x10 trailer? (or similar?) I have a question!

Im an entrepreneur and I have a couple companies going on. I thought about a new one but I have no experience with these small trailers (ones that you pull with your car or truck).

How bad do they shake when they are being pulled? I.E. Are their suspensions soft enough to not shake them too bad?

My idea is basically to put a generator and oven in the trailer and bake cookies and pizzas while driving. I know i can't go 1000mph, but could I drive carefully and have the food inside of the oven not go everywhere while driving?

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 10-26-2011, 09:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Hot Tamale - '10 Toyota Prius III
Probably not.
Old 10-27-2011, 10:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

The SCUD - '15 Fiat Scudo L2
If these small trailers are anything like ours, they're far too bouncy for that.
It'd need an air or hydraulic suspension to smooth out the ride a bit.

Can you transport people in a moving trailer ?
That's not allowed over here.

Old 10-27-2011, 11:40 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Quote:
Originally Posted by euromodder View Post
If these small trailers are anything like ours, they're far too bouncy for that.
It'd need an air or hydraulic suspension to smooth out the ride a bit.

Can you transport people in a moving trailer ?
That's not allowed over here.
Well there wouldn't be people WHILE driving, just when stopped to put stuff to bake, drive to destination, and then take them out and box them.