Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > EcoModding Central
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-05-2010, 02:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Lex Luthor - '10 Lexus HS250h
90 day: 70.18 mpg (US)
Gph 0.03

Hey, newbie here. I just installed my SG2 today and love it (well, it's only been an hour, but I still love it). It's installed in my HS250h, which I just picked up on Tuesday, love that too. I noticed my GPH is 0.03 when the engine is completely off. I know it should be 0.00. Does anyone know if and how this can be calibrated?

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 06-05-2010, 02:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Mica Blue - '05 Scion xA RS 2.0
Team Toyota
90 day: 42.48 mpg (US)

Forest - '15 Nissan Leaf S
Team Nissan
90 day: 156.46 mpg (US)

Number 7 - '15 VW e-Golf SEL
TEAM VW AUDI Group
90 day: 155.81 mpg (US)
Thanked 2,950 Times in 1,844 Posts
Welcome to EM!

Remind me -- what make is an HS250h?

This is probably a glitch either in the car's OBD II output, or in the the SG II -- my Scion xA gets 0.02gph when EOC, but when I downshift and use the negine to brake, I get "infinite" FE. Unfortunately, I don't think there is a fix. It is a tiny amount of fuel, and it should not affect the overall accuracy. You will need to calibrate the tank size at each fillup, and that will get it very close.

http://neilblanchard.blogspot.com/
Old 06-05-2010, 02:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Thanks! The HS is Lexus's new hybrid. Yeah, its not that big a deal, except I don't get the cool 9999mpg reading because of it. I get mpg readings in the 800s and 900s instead. Too bad there's no fix for it. Is anyone else also experiencing this?

I thought I only had to calibrate the tank size after the first 2 fillups?