Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Introductions
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-26-2011, 12:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

None - '97 Honda civic DX
90 day: 36.73 mpg (US)
New to Ecomodder, not new to cars.

Hello everyone.

I have always been on the performance side of cars, I have a 400+whp integra that is almost completed. I am also a auto mechanic and a graduate from UTI of Exton.

I recently picked up a 97 civic DX 5 speed and I have caught the MPG bug, thanks to my good friend and his diesel passat. My best tank so far amazed me at 36.4mpg with ZERO mods, just driving like a granny. My goal right now is to get my car into the 40mpg zone to beat my friends diesel. I know he could mod his diesel to beat me, but he is far too lazy.

Anyway, my plans so far are to pick up a set of HX wheels and I would LOVE to do a d15b5 (hx) swap with functioning lean burn mode. I also plan to block off my front grill to reduce drag (saw a DIY on here that gave me the idea).

So I guess I have a lot more reading to do on this site, and many more MPG's to pick up!

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 06-26-2011, 12:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Cyborg ECU

Black and Green - '98 Honda Civic DX Coupe
Team Honda
90 day: 66.42 mpg (US)

Black and Red - '00 Nashbar Custom built eBike
90 day: 3671.43 mpg (US)
Thanked 2,172 Times in 1,469 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by honduh View Post
Hello everyone.

I have always been on the performance side of cars, I have a 400+whp integra that is almost completed. I am also a auto mechanic and a graduate from UTI of Exton.