Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > EcoModding Central
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-27-2020, 11:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Pro

Reason for old car pictures

My 1932 Ford coupe was a class winner at the Dallas AutoRama, a Cover Car and Centerfold in Performance Cars magazine in Aug. 1976. It was also a feature car in Rod Action magazine. I built it in a 2-car house garage while a TV repairman as my day job. If you truly want to build an economy car, FIRST make up your mind you are willing to put in the effort. This 32 took almost two years and I drove it for 4 before selling it. When new cars were getting 15 mpg I got 20 mpg highway with 200 HP and a C4 automatic...with aerodynamics of a brick. My degree is in electronics, I am an ASE certified engine builder, and federally licensed gunsmith. I mention this to show I am familiar with todays computer-controlled engines, but prefer mechanical controls. I am familiar with detailed small parts mechanical work, and I was a shop superintendent for a city of 10,000 working on cop cars, ambulances, fire trucks, and officer's guns. When 9-11 calls come in EVERYTHING MUST WORK! At 77 I am not young but I do have knowledge to share. So many people today forget we started with mechanical machines controlled manually...and they can work great, if built properly.

The Following User Says Thank You to Charlie Cheap For This Useful Post:
freebeard (10-29-2020)
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 10-28-2020, 01:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
It's all about Diesel

Thanked 1,625 Times in 1,450 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlie Cheap View Post
I built it in a 2-car house garage while a TV repairman as my day job.