Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Forum News & Feedback
Register Now
 Register Now
 

Reply  Post New Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-14-2017, 10:33 AM   #601 (permalink)
Master EcoModder
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: na
Posts: 1,025
Thanks: 277
Thanked 217 Times in 184 Posts
Garage search quit working a while back.

  Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

   
Old 03-14-2017, 01:15 PM   #602 (permalink)
EcoModding Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Utah
Posts: 118
Thanks: 1
Thanked 33 Times in 24 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vman455 View Post
I got the same last night and just now, Chrome on Windows 10.
Same, yesterday and today. Chrome on Windows 7
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 09:00 PM   #603 (permalink)
Ecomodding amateur
 
M_a_t_t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Indiana
Posts: 596

The Van - '95 Chevy Astro Cl V8 Swapped
Team Chevy
90 day: 10.75 mpg (US)

The new bike - '17 Kawasaki Versys X 300 abs
Motorcycle
90 day: 59.04 mpg (US)

The Mercury - '95 Mercury Tracer Trio
Team Ford
90 day: 37.79 mpg (US)
Thanks: 110
Thanked 212 Times in 156 Posts
I'm also getting the garage search problem. It just redirects me to the forum page
__________________
Věci získávají svou skutečnou krásu pouze ve vztahu k našemu životu
-Jiří Mucha (1915-1991), Publicist

1973 Fiat 124 Special
1975 Honda Civic CVCC 4spd
1981 Kawasaki KZ750E
1981 Kawasaki KZ650 CSR
1983 Kawasaki KZ1100-A3
1986 Nissan 300zx Turbo 5 spd
1995 Chevy Astro RWD (current project)
1995 Mercury Tracer
2004 Chevy Astro AWD
2017 Kawasaki VersysX 300

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6s...LulDUQ8HMj5VKA
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 10:54 PM   #604 (permalink)
Master EcoModder
 
me and my metro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Oregon
Posts: 498

Economy Saturn - '02 Saturn L200
Thanks: 214
Thanked 181 Times in 144 Posts
I have to tap the icon three different times to get the site to load. The site starts to load then drops out and I get a 404 code. Always loads on the third try. iPad
__________________
02 Saturn L200 5 speed- soon to be a B207R and f40 6 speed. Almost 250k
84 Gmc 6.5 na diesel K30 4x4, TMU
2006 Lincoln Navigator, 200k+
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2017, 06:46 PM   #605 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2

HybridPony - '99 Ford Mustang V6
90 day: 27.81 mpg (US)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Garage search still not working - but there is a workaround:
When you're in the garage the URL will show
ecomodder.com/forum/emgarage.php
Just manually append this with the database query and it will work. Examples:
?year=1999 or ?make=ford or ?model=mustang
To combine attributes you concatenate with the & symbol. Example:
?year=1999&model=mustang
In this case the full string would look like:
ecomodder.com/forum/emgarage.php?year=1999&model=mustang
Then hit the enter key and the search will return the requested results

It's a temporary solution - hopefully it works with all browsers....
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2017, 03:49 PM   #606 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2

HybridPony - '99 Ford Mustang V6
90 day: 27.81 mpg (US)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
So I did a bit more work on the Garage Search issue, and it looks like it can be fixed with an edit to only one line of the html code for the page.

Where the original line 654 for the submit search button is:
<form method="POST" action="emgaragesearch.php">

This should be revised to:
<form action="emgarage.php">

I used the following for testing the code from off-site:
<form action="xttp://ecomodder.com/forum/emgarage.php">
(the x in the xttp should be an h.....I can't post url's yet)

When I used the reference "emgaragesearch.php" in testing it causes the re-direct to the forum root page. Changing this to "emgarage.php" avoids the exception.

When I used the method="POST" which should suppress the display of the query in the URL bar - it also seems to be preventing the query from being received by the database server, which then returns the first (1000) records as it would by default when not receiving any constraints.

Removing the method="POST" avoids the suppression and returns the correct subset of records.

I've tested this on Chrome / Explorer / Firefox and it looks OK.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 4matic For This Useful Post:
freebeard (04-18-2017)
Old 04-17-2017, 04:47 PM   #607 (permalink)
Batman Junior
 
MetroMPG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 1000 Islands, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 22,032

Blackfly - '98 Geo Metro
Team Metro
Last 3: 70.09 mpg (US)

MPGiata - '90 Mazda Miata
90 day: 53.56 mpg (US)

Winter beater Metro - '00 Chevrolet Metro
90 day: 61.98 mpg (US)

Fancy Metro - '14 Mitsubishi Mirage top spec
90 day: 58.72 mpg (US)

Even Fancier Metro - '14 Mitsubishi Mirage top spec
90 day: 58.34 mpg (US)
Thanks: 3,668
Thanked 6,480 Times in 3,359 Posts
Apologies everyone for not sorting this out yet... but it's not a bug, it's a feature.

We intentionally disabled search. It'll be back. I'll be working on it tomorrow.
__________________
Latest mods: 3-cylinder Mitsubishi Mirage. EcoMods now in progress...
Ecodriving test:
Manual vs. automatic transmission MPG showdown



EcoModder
has launched a forum for the efficient new Mitsubishi Mirage
www.MetroMPG.com - fuel efficiency info for Geo Metro owners
www.ForkenSwift.com - electric car conversion on a beer budget
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2017, 03:38 AM   #608 (permalink)
Master EcoModder
 
freebeard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: northwest of normal
Posts: 18,886
Thanks: 5,259
Thanked 6,242 Times in 4,999 Posts
4matic: Thanks for caring enough.

Quote:
but it's not a bug, it's a feature.
Like when you Quote text with italics, vBulletin italicizes the quote, but doesn't un-italicize the italicized parts?

Drives me cra-cra.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2017, 04:21 PM   #609 (permalink)
...beats walking...
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: .
Posts: 6,190
Thanks: 179
Thanked 1,522 Times in 1,123 Posts
The last couple of days I've been seeing this error message bannered above the ecomodder headline when I login:

"Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ecomodder/public_html/forum/includes/init.php on line 55 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ecomodder/public_html/forum/includes/init.php on line 107 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ecomodder/public_html/forum/includes/init.php on line 111 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ecomodder/public_html/forum/includes/init.php on line 119 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ecomodder/public_html/forum/includes/init.php on line 130 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ecomodder/public_html/forum/includes/init.php on line 134 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ecomodder/public_html/forum/includes/init.php on line 142 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ecomodder/public_html/forum/includes/init.php on line 211 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ecomodder/public_html/forum/includes/init.php on line 389"
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2017, 11:34 PM   #610 (permalink)
Master EcoModder
 
freebeard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: northwest of normal
Posts: 18,886
Thanks: 5,259
Thanked 6,242 Times in 4,999 Posts
TLDR; one thing happens from line 55 to line 111. Includes is the directory where the PHP that drivers vBulletin resides. Software bickering amongst itselves.

  Reply With Quote
Reply  Post New Thread


Thread Tools




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
All content copyright EcoModder.com