Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Instrumentation
Register Now
 Register Now
 

Reply  Post New Thread
 
Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-19-2010, 09:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 24
Thanks: 14
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Scangauge: Bad pump messed up gauges

At a recent fillup, the car needed 24% more fuel than expected by the Scangauge. This was odd, as it's generally within 5%. Now all my mileage readings are significantly lower.

So, how can I 'throw away' info from this tank?

  Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

   
Old 03-19-2010, 11:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
...beats walking...
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: .
Posts: 6,191
Thanks: 179
Thanked 1,521 Times in 1,122 Posts
...can you readjust the FILLUP value (up or down as necessary) until the "±%" number is *back* to what it was before? Of course, this assumes you wrote-down or recall what that number was before.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 11:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Pokémoderator
 
cfg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,864

1999 Saturn SW2 - '99 Saturn SW2 Wagon
Team Saturn
90 day: 40.49 mpg (US)
Thanks: 439
Thanked 528 Times in 355 Posts
Old Tele man -

Quote:
Originally Posted by Old Tele man View Post
...can you readjust the FILLUP value (up or down as necessary) until the "±%" number is *back* to what it was before? Of course, this assumes you wrote-down or recall what that number was before.
I agree. I also think you can leave the SG unconnected for a while and it will reset to defaults.

CarloSW2
__________________

What's your EPA MPG? Go Here and find out!
American Solar Energy Society
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 11:03 AM   #4 (permalink)
ECO-Evolution
 
Lazarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 1,482

Iron Horse (retired) - '97 Iron horse Intrepid

Ninja - '08 Kawasaki 250R
90 day: 76.23 mpg (US)
Thanks: 17
Thanked 43 Times in 32 Posts
One thing you might want to check when this happens is if somehow the SG went back to the default values. I"ve had my SG I reset several times that gave me incorrect values.

If you driven it with wrong numbers I think all you can do is just reset it like you filled it up and just ride out the tank until it's time to fill up again. You probably need to confirm the setup values again.

__________________
"Judge a person by their questions rather than their answers."

  Reply With Quote
Reply  Post New Thread


Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What gauges do you use on your scangauge? regor EcoModding Central 15 03-22-2013 05:56 PM
Heat Pump Temp Lockout Settings to Gas Backup RH77 Saving@Home 3 03-11-2012 10:41 AM
What are your 4 favorite ScanGauge Gauges? armycopter Instrumentation 37 08-14-2010 01:57 AM
Hydraulic Hybrid Vs. Electric Hybrid jason.thompson EcoModding Central 20 09-15-2009 08:39 PM
ScanGauge is bad for MPGs Tango Charlie The Lounge 2 08-10-2008 01:29 PM



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
All content copyright EcoModder.com