Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Instrumentation
Register Now
 Register Now
 

Reply  Post New Thread
 
Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-30-2011, 01:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: IL
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
scangauge problems

So I just got my scangauge. It isnt coming on. I checked my fuses and they are all good. I used a multimeter and found that I have voltage at the connector. Any suggestions?

  Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

   
Old 04-30-2011, 05:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master EcoModder
 
euromodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,683

The SCUD - '15 Fiat Scudo L2
Thanks: 178
Thanked 649 Times in 514 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottoriou View Post
So I just got my scangauge. It isnt coming on. I checked my fuses and they are all good. I used a multimeter and found that I have voltage at the connector. Any suggestions?
Have you tried both inputs (side and back) ?
Tried pushing the red-circled button ?

Did you find voltage at the car's OBD connector, or on the wire with RJ45 (network) connector leading up to the unit ?

__________________
Strayed to the Dark Diesel Side

  Reply With Quote
Reply  Post New Thread


Thread Tools




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
All content copyright EcoModder.com