Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Fossil Fuel Free
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2008, 06:21 AM   #11 (permalink)
newbie here to learn

Hot Rod toyota - '87 Toyota pick-up 2wd
can you provide info on the "fire sale"....maybe a website, email address?

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 09-19-2008, 07:39 PM   #12 (permalink)
home of the odd vehicles

Silver - '10 Chevy Cobalt XFE
There is no website or email address, you need to call, but given the continued troubles I am having with the title and other issues I can't in good faith give it out yet. If things work out I might but you may have to be prepared to fight the DOT, file complaints and go through lots of red tape to get it on the road.
Old 09-23-2008, 09:09 PM   #13 (permalink)
EV test pilot

Electric Cycle - '81 Kawasaki KZ440
90 day: 334.6 mpg (US)

S10 - '95 Chevy S10
90 day: 30.48 mpg (US)

Electro-Metro - '96 Ben Nelson's "Electro-Metro"
90 day: 129.81 mpg (US)

The Wife's Car - Plug-in Prius - '04 Toyota Prius
90 day: 78.16 mpg (US)
If you have questions on the Miles vehicles, Tim Thompson at Green Autos might be able to help you.

He's a dealer for ZENN, IT, and Miles. Can't hurt to give him a call.

https://www.greenautos.com/Home_Page.php

300mpg.org Learn how to BUILD YOUR OWN ELECTRIC CAR CHEAP
My YouTube Videos
Old 09-24-2008, 02:19 PM   #14 (permalink)
home of the odd vehicles

Right now its just a case of shut up and wait We had to file a complaint with the CA DOT criminal investigations. We have since sent all the paperwork we have to our DOT in Madison as the locals are useless. (local DOT says NEV's are illegal) Madison has said if we have a proper BOS we can get plates. Still waiting though, we paid for this thing in June.

We haven't gotten any response yet from either DOT after sending paperwork.

This is how the story started...