Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Forum News & Feedback
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-25-2011, 09:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Apprentice

Commercial rules

Hi, This question is for the head ecomodder moderator, founder or administrator. I'm new to posting on this site and have a question. I am a fabricator/builder/inventor by trade and would like to know your approach to commercial issues. Like for example. I recently built a temporary grille block off panel for my Saturn, as well as fabricated some clear acrylic panels for the headlight nacelles. I also replaced the side mirrors with cameras and installed two back up cameras. I posted photos and text in the 'aerodynamics' forums, it's about 10 items down under 'Saturn Bellypan'.

I'm so impressed with the mileage results my entrepreneurial instincts are kicking in and I'm thinking about making a vacuum mold for the grille block off plate and offering the grille plate and headlight covers as a kit for the 99 SC2 Saturns, and/or a side camera kit. Can you tell me what are your rules for talking about such things on the forums? I looked at the home page several times and can't find anything that addresses that. Can you give me guidance here so I don't tick everybody off? : )
Thanks.

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 04-25-2011, 09:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Batman Junior

Blackfly - '98 Geo Metro
Team Metro
Last 3: 70.09 mpg (US)

MPGiata - '90 Mazda Miata
90 day: 52.71 mpg (US)

Even Fancier Metro - '14 Mitsubishi Mirage top spec
90 day: 70.75 mpg (US)

Appliance car - '14 Mitsubishi Mirage ES (base)
90 day: 52.48 mpg (US)
Thanked 6,959 Times in 3,603 Posts
Hi orbywan -

You're welcome to talk up your aero kit on the site. The only thing you might want to be aware of is making actual MPG claims about the items without solid testing behind them.

Just FYI you might want to read: http://ecomodder.com/forum/showthrea...uel-15251.html