Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Motorcycles / Scooters
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-02-2014, 10:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

diy elio rwd enclosed trike ideas

Hello all, I didn't know what forum to post this in. I have a 97 600cc ninja I want to convert to a fully enclosed rwd reverse trike. the first mile of my commute is a gravel road so I have stopped using my ninja on rainy days and I live in Washington. I have no welding experience but have wanted to learn for a long time. I would love some points in the right direction.

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 10-03-2014, 01:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Quote:
Originally Posted by coop8070 View Post
Hello all, I didn't know what forum to post this in. I have a 97 600cc ninja I want to convert to a fully enclosed rwd reverse trike. the first mile of my commute is a gravel road so I have stopped using my ninja on rainy days and I live in Washington. I have no welding experience but have wanted to learn for a long time. I would love some points in the right direction.
You could try this as something to start with and then improve and add to:
Homebuilt Trike: the Xzilarator

I was thinking about using a Honda Silverwing scooter as the basis for one of these. But it would probably work better for that if it were built slightly reduced in size.
Old 10-03-2014, 02:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

I like the idea, but I am thinking more like a single seat or front back seating.
Old 10-03-2014, 09:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Novice

Josie - '87 Toyota Pickup
90 day: 40.02 mpg (US)

Felicia - '09 Toyota Prius Base
90 day: 49.01 mpg (US)
Tandem seating will allow you to really reduce your frontal area.