Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Introductions
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-12-2021, 10:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Don't tell my wife

Excited to be here.

This forum is a throwback! I played an online video game from 2003 that had an online forum in a similar style to this one.

I bought a box truck (see my avatar. I saw someone say that you can't post pictures or links until you've done 5 posts, so I don't think I can post pics yet). It is a salvage vehicle because it was vandalized. I was able to get it at an auction for "$2,300" which I put in quotes because there were all sorts of fees and it had to be shipped since it was a salvage with no plates, so it ended up being around $4,000 (better not to look too closely).

So far I've painted it white I'm studying to get a master's degree in organizational leader (with a focus on non-profit camps!) I would have done more already, but I've been really busy. It is a internship program which is nice because I get to learn by doing. This box truck is also something that I got because I wanted to learn by doing. I got inspired by youtubers like ChrisFix who explains a lot of mechanic solutions, which made me feel like I could tackle bigger projects.

Somehow I stumbled upon this forum (forgot how already haha) and for sure this baby could use some efficiency mods! It is definitely not shaped aerodynamically. I would love to hear input from the community here. I've looked at a lot of stuff for the inside of the truck (gonna use it as a camper and a workstation), but I don't have any ideas really for the outside of it. I was already going to fix the rust spots to fill in the holes and make it aerodynamic, but after seeing the stuff on this forum, it makes me want to go crazy with it haha.