Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Introductions
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-14-2012, 10:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Newbie checking in

Hey Folks, Just checking in. I've just begun to figure out how to squeeze a few more MPGs from my Matrix. I'll be trolling about gathering a few tips or tricks from the knowledge pool. In turn I'll try to contribute some/any relative knowledge I have.

I have a 2010 Toyota Matrix 2.4L S w/auto trans. I'm happy (purchased what I NEEDED) with what I've got and not regrets about a manual or 1.8L. Looking to get more efficient for the sake of being "lean." Yes I'm an engineer. I'm not here to get all touchy feely bout hugging trees and saving the ozone. (no issue with that) I jess don't care to be wasteful, that is my main motive for being here.

I interested in learning to drive more efficient and to challenge myself to conserve fuel. I may make some basic eco mods as that would feed the tinker in me. Thanks and see you around the forum.

Rex

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 11-15-2012, 10:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Always Too Busy

White Lightning - '17 Nissan Leaf SV
Team Leaf
90 day: 159.47 mpg (US)
Welcome to the forums! I recently bought an Ultragauge after many months of waffling, and have to say it's one of the best decisions I've made for my gas mileage. A fuel computer (Scangauge II, Ultragauge or MPGuino) should be one of the highest priorities on your list. The instantaneous feedback everyone always talks about is no joke!

Beyond that, reading the forums and searching for related posts helps tremendously... and I feel obligated to tell you to start a fuel log.

Current Car: White Lightning

----------------------------------------------

Retired Car: Betty White
Old 11-15-2012, 11:44 AM   #3 (permalink)
Adventurist!

CLaero - '97 Acura CL Premium
90 day: 34.59 mpg (US)

CR-v - '03 Honda CR-V EX
Team Honda