Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Fossil Fuel Free
Register Now
 Register Now
 

Reply  Post New Thread
 
Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2015, 10:15 AM   #2461 (permalink)
Master EcoModder
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Saskatoon, canada
Posts: 1,488

Ford Prefect - '18 Ford F150 XLT XTR

Tess - '22 Tesla Y LR
Thanks: 749
Thanked 565 Times in 447 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by postmann2002 View Post
I wrote to less posts here, so I can't attach pictures.
Please contact me if you are interested.
You can sort of do links ... you just have to substitute ...

youtube dot com\rest-of-the-link

As for the parts - I am interested but the shipping is far more than the parts cost.

  Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

   
Old 12-09-2015, 11:34 AM   #2462 (permalink)
PaulH
 
MPaulHolmes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Maricopa, AZ (sort of. Actually outside of town)
Posts: 3,832

Michael's Electric Beetle - '71 Volkswagen Superbeetle 500000
Thanks: 1,368
Thanked 1,202 Times in 765 Posts
If you spin an AC motor beyond its rated RPM, does it automatically start making a voltage on the 3 phases? I don't really get that if it does.
__________________
kits and boards
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2015, 11:50 AM   #2463 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by thingstodo View Post
You can sort of do links ... you just have to substitute ...

youtube dot com\rest-of-the-link

As for the parts - I am interested but the shipping is far more than the parts cost.
Here is a try to attach a link to my advertisement:

www(dot)ebay-kleinanzeigen(dot)de/s-anzeige/siemens-hochleistungs-komponenten-fuer-elektroauto-motor,-inverter/397342132-223-4863
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2015, 02:30 PM   #2464 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by thingstodo View Post
You can sort of do links ... you just have to substitute ...

youtube dot com\rest-of-the-link

As for the parts - I am interested but the shipping is far more than the parts cost.
yes, you are right.

I think, it's more interesting for the european ev-community.

here is the link to my advertisement:

ebay-kleinanzeigen dot de/s-anzeige/siemens-hochleistungs-komponenten-fuer-elektroauto-motor,-inverter/397342132-223-4863
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Komponenten.JPG
Views:	74
Size:	143.5 KB
ID:	19251   Click image for larger version

Name:	motor.JPG
Views:	61
Size:	125.3 KB
ID:	19252   Click image for larger version

Name:	Motor_schild.JPG
Views:	57
Size:	137.9 KB
ID:	19253   Click image for larger version

Name:	platine_io.JPG
Views:	67
Size:	142.9 KB
ID:	19254   Click image for larger version

Name:	treiber_montiert.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	133.4 KB
ID:	19255  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IGBT.JPG
Views:	57
Size:	137.4 KB
ID:	19256   Click image for larger version

Name:	Kondensatoren.JPG
Views:	56
Size:	101.7 KB
ID:	19257   Click image for larger version

Name:	Stromsensoren.JPG
Views:	54
Size:	106.2 KB
ID:	19258   Click image for larger version

Name:	gaspedal.JPG
Views:	50
Size:	128.3 KB
ID:	19259   Click image for larger version

Name:	Batterie.JPG
Views:	56
Size:	134.3 KB
ID:	19260  


Last edited by postmann2002; 12-10-2015 at 03:08 AM.. Reason: add some pictures
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2015, 02:53 PM   #2465 (permalink)
Master EcoModder
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Saskatoon, canada
Posts: 1,488

Ford Prefect - '18 Ford F150 XLT XTR

Tess - '22 Tesla Y LR
Thanks: 749
Thanked 565 Times in 447 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MPaulHolmes View Post
If you spin an AC motor beyond its rated RPM, does it automatically start making a voltage on the 3 phases? I don't really get that if it does.
Perhaps I mis-understood?

If you spin an AC induction motor and there is some small bit of magnetism left in the rotor, it MAY generate some voltage at almost no current. Nothing to do with over rated RPM.

Over rated RPM you wear the bearings faster, the rotor may not be balanced for the speed and may wobble ... and if the laminations in the rotor come loose there is a catastrophic failure as the rotor 'runs into' the stator.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2015, 03:49 PM   #2466 (permalink)
PaulH
 
MPaulHolmes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Maricopa, AZ (sort of. Actually outside of town)
Posts: 3,832

Michael's Electric Beetle - '71 Volkswagen Superbeetle 500000
Thanks: 1,368
Thanked 1,202 Times in 765 Posts
I was just trying to understand when a 3 phase induction motor acts like a generator. My thinking was, if it somehow acted like a generator while hooked up to the AC controller, it would be a good opportunity to test the simulated grid tie feature.
__________________
kits and boards
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2015, 06:10 PM   #2467 (permalink)
Somewhat crazed
 
Piotrsko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: 1826 miles WSW of Normal
Posts: 4,142
Thanks: 479
Thanked 1,129 Times in 995 Posts
What I understand: if you overspin an excited 3 phase motor you generate a voltage that exceeds the volts applied to the field windings. Hence regen.

However what constitutes overspin and at what excitation levels I dunno. Huebner on Diyelectric or Major will have better answers.
__________________
casual notes from the underground:There are some "experts" out there that in reality don't have a clue as to what they are doing.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2015, 06:12 PM   #2468 (permalink)
Master EcoModder
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Saskatoon, canada
Posts: 1,488

Ford Prefect - '18 Ford F150 XLT XTR

Tess - '22 Tesla Y LR
Thanks: 749
Thanked 565 Times in 447 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MPaulHolmes View Post
I was just trying to understand when a 3 phase induction motor acts like a generator. My thinking was, if it somehow acted like a generator while hooked up to the AC controller, it would be a good opportunity to test the simulated grid tie feature.
The controller needs to supply the excitation for the field ... as well as the initial 'kick' for real power to get current flow through the rotor.

Back to basic principles - As you know, current cutting through the magnetic flux causes torque in motoring mode. The controller or the grid supplies the rotating magnetic flux .. so the rotor is still 'rotating' through the flux even when it is standing still.

... so pushing or turning (torque) the rotor through the magnetic flux causes current flow in generating mode. That works in a Permanent magnet generator without any power required for a start. For the electromagnets in the stator, you need electricity to 'start off' the generator. The self-exciting home generators have small permanent magnets in the stator somewhere ... or use a capacitor/battery combination ...
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to thingstodo For This Useful Post:
MPaulHolmes (12-09-2015)
Old 12-13-2015, 05:40 PM   #2469 (permalink)
Master EcoModder
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Saskatoon, canada
Posts: 1,488

Ford Prefect - '18 Ford F150 XLT XTR

Tess - '22 Tesla Y LR
Thanks: 749
Thanked 565 Times in 447 Posts
Update #1 for Dec 6

https://youtu.be/PQypjId5Bmk
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to thingstodo For This Useful Post:
MPaulHolmes (12-13-2015)
Old 12-13-2015, 06:14 PM   #2470 (permalink)
PaulH
 
MPaulHolmes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Maricopa, AZ (sort of. Actually outside of town)
Posts: 3,832

Michael's Electric Beetle - '71 Volkswagen Superbeetle 500000
Thanks: 1,368
Thanked 1,202 Times in 765 Posts
Also, if you type "save" it will save the settings I hope. I haven't checked that it properly saves and loads everything with all the new settings available. So, hopefully you only have to set up the throttle once and then never again. Just remember:

Code:
0 < fault-throttle-position < max-regen-position < min-regen-position < min-throttle-position < max-throttle-position < 1024
If you type:
stream-raw-throttle 1
data-stream-period 1000

Then, you can do all the adjusting and it will show you on the fly what the raw throttle is. Then, you can choose what positions you want for fault, max regen, min regen, min throttle, and max throttle.

To stop the data stream, just hit enter.

__________________
kits and boards
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to MPaulHolmes For This Useful Post:
thingstodo (12-13-2015)
Reply  Post New Thread


Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Paul & Sabrina's cheap DIY 144v motor controller MPaulHolmes Open ReVolt: open source DC motor controller 7381 08-02-2023 10:55 PM
Paul & Sabrina's Cheap EV Conversion MPaulHolmes Fossil Fuel Free 542 11-12-2016 09:09 PM
Contest! Name Paul & Sabrina's controller MetroMPG Forum News & Feedback 120 10-22-2011 01:59 PM



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
All content copyright EcoModder.com