Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Aerodynamics
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-10-2011, 07:47 PM   #11 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

B2000 - '86 Mazda B2000 Base?
90 day: 21.25 mpg (US)
Is that going to be a mid-engine car? I don't see enough room to put an adult in the front seat with wheel wheels and a front engine compartment to contend with.

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 09-10-2011, 10:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
(:

Blue - '93 Ford Tempo
Last 3: 27.29 mpg (US)

F150 - '94 Ford F150 XLT 4x4
90 day: 18.5 mpg (US)

Sport Coupe - '92 Ford Tempo GL
Last 3: 69.62 mpg (US)

ShWing! - '82 honda gold wing Interstate
90 day: 33.65 mpg (US)

Moon Unit - '98 Mercury Sable LX Wagon
90 day: 21.24 mpg (US)
Thanked 3,555 Times in 2,218 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sven7 View Post
Here goes. I've been drawing streamlined cars in my sketchbook for over six months now and it's time to make something of it. My plan here is to make a production possible four seat automobile that flaunts its aerodynamics instead of disguising them like the Prius and other contemporary hypermiler vehicles. (Something like a 4 seat EV1)

Here is a tiny sketch I did in my sketchbook. I can't really go too far drawing it because 2D=/=3D. The idea is like a Tatra 77: the body splits the air up and down, and the greenhouse splits it side to side.

Very open to suggestions before I get too far in the model!