Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > DIY / How-to
Register Now
 Register Now
 

Reply  Post New Thread
 
Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-03-2009, 03:03 AM   #21 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: roseville, ca
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rokeby View Post
Another way to do this:

Jeep Rubicon Express Hand Throttle Installation

The hand throttle kit goes for ~$30:

RE1000 - HAND THROTTLE - Rubicon Express

Parts might be cheaper at your local bike shop.
They are located nearby me, cool people.

  Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

   
Old 04-30-2011, 06:02 PM   #22 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
in my country a cruise control system must deativate when the brake is pressed or its illegal

ive been thinking of attaching a magnetic clutch to the side of the throttle arm
which locks when powered
they are like $20 on ebay

add an on off switch to activate it and a cut switch on a relay under the brake
seems simple enough

ill give it a shot and take photos if it works
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 12:21 PM   #23 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: fl
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Has anyone heard of electronic throttle lock? I've read about it, but cannot find it anywhere. I'm getting parts ready to retrofit cruise control, but was wondering about throttle lock as well.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 03:50 PM   #24 (permalink)
Moderate your Moderation.
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Troy, Pa.
Posts: 8,919

Pasta - '96 Volkswagen Passat TDi
90 day: 45.22 mpg (US)
Thanks: 1,369
Thanked 430 Times in 353 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by v0id View Post
in my country a cruise control system must deativate when the brake is pressed or its illegal

ive been thinking of attaching a magnetic clutch to the side of the throttle arm
which locks when powered
they are like $20 on ebay

add an on off switch to activate it and a cut switch on a relay under the brake
seems simple enough

ill give it a shot and take photos if it works
No, you just do it the same as dcb, and don't refer to it as cruise control at MOT/inspection time. Its a throttle lock for your exhaust gas generator, which needs to run at higher than idle for extended periods...

__________________
"ʞɐǝɹɟ ɐ ǝɹ,noʎ uǝɥʍ 'ʇı ʇ,usı 'ʎlǝuol s,ʇı"

  Reply With Quote
Reply  Post New Thread


Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Honda IACV explained TomO Off-Topic Tech 16 12-21-2015 01:49 AM
Scangauge II vs cruise control rjacob Instrumentation 10 06-02-2011 02:36 PM
Throttle locking the cruise control? Xringer EcoModding Central 6 12-26-2008 10:29 AM
Reprogramming cruise control. TKWPrime EcoModding Central 7 09-22-2008 04:49 PM
Cruise control mod idea rjacob DIY / How-to 18 07-29-2008 11:27 PM



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
All content copyright EcoModder.com