Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > DIY / How-to
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-09-2012, 06:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModdingRealist

The Blue Lagoon - '92 Honda Civic VX
my vx is rusting...

I bought a nice looking vx with 140,000 miles. All things considered its in great condition. Except I see rust bubbles under the paint all of the sudden... in typical spot over rear wheels. I truly love this car. I want to fix this asap. I know how, I just don't have the tools. I can even do a bit of welding! Anyone near virgina have access to a welding machine, grinder and cutter? I can pay you a bit for the trouble. I'm not a Honda punk. I'm a student studying sustainability and engineering. This car is my lifestyle. My dog and gear go in the back. We go out to the world. And as little gas as possible goes into the tank. I would love to take this baby past the 500k mile mark!
Anyway, figured I'd ask around the community.
Thanks everyone.
PS. Other spots look fine so i know it isn't too late.

[ACHV ALL]
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 05-09-2012, 10:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Del Slow - '94 Honda Del Sol Vx
90 day: 42.31 mpg (US)
What exactly is a Honda punk lol

But if its just surface rust most shops can soda blast it and paint it for not to much or do it your self with a rust converter a little sanding you can buy a harbor freight paint gun and paint it your self
Old 05-09-2012, 11:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Moderate your Moderation.

Pasta - '96 Volkswagen Passat TDi
90 day: 45.22 mpg (US)
Quote:
Originally Posted by wagonef8 View Post
What exactly is a Honda punk lol

But if its just surface rust most shops can soda blast it and paint it for not to much or do it your self with a rust converter a little sanding you can buy a harbor freight paint gun and paint it your self