Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Instrumentation > OpenGauge / MPGuino FE computer
Register Now
 Register Now
 

Reply  Post New Thread
 
Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2012, 11:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: all around
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
help !!mpguino was working until yesterday

Hello if somebody can help my mpguino it was working fine until yesterday I don't know but for some reason now mpguino in the part where says GH before was saying GH000.13 and up but now suddenly says GH012.53 to GH012.58 so I don't know why and I check again all the connections and is fine the only thing that I notice is that all my injectors now has 12v even where it was connected the mpguino before it was 0v where I connected and now is 12v so how come? why ? I hope somebody can help me..
Paul.

  Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

   
Old 03-05-2012, 12:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master EcoModder
 
Ecky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Vermont
Posts: 4,037

Gaptooth (retired) - '00 Honda Insight
Team Honda
Gen-1 Insights
90 day: 54.26 mpg (US)

Such Fit - '07 Honda Fit Sport
90 day: 41.27 mpg (US)

Connect - '15 Ford Transit Connect XL
90 day: 23.4 mpg (US)

K-sight - '00 Honda K-sight
Team Honda
90 day: 45.37 mpg (US)
Thanks: 1,831
Thanked 1,702 Times in 1,090 Posts
Is only GH weird, or are all of your injector-related values wrong?

It's possible that you have a short somewhere, letting current past the resistor.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 12:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: all around
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Well I'm trying to check if there is any ground or short in somewhere but until now I can't find it.. the most important is that I now its not a serous problem with the injectors because from the ground ( from injectors )to to the Body its not shorten I put in buzz on my MM and there was not shorten ( otherwise will flood the engine )so the problem is in some where that I can not find it...I hope somebody can help me with this..
Paul..
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 06:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
dcb
needs more cowbell
 
dcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location:
Posts: 5,038

pimp mobile - '81 suzuki gs 250 t
90 day: 96.29 mpg (US)

schnitzel - '01 Volkswagen Golf TDI
90 day: 53.56 mpg (US)
Thanks: 158
Thanked 267 Times in 210 Posts
I would go through and set the menu parameters back to their original values maybe.
__________________
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 06:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: all around
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thank you for the reply.. if you don't mind to give me what is the original parameters I don't have it and I try to find but there is not... thanks...

Paul.

  Reply With Quote
Reply  Post New Thread


Thread Tools




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
All content copyright EcoModder.com