Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Aerodynamics
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-06-2008, 08:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Novaz_M35 - '02 Nissan Stagea 250 RX
90 day: 21.7 mpg (US)
Novaz Nissan Laurel aero-build thread

Hi all,
I'm very interested in eco-modding for my daily drive (and the race car to some extent), and thought I'd start a thread to keep track of what changes I've made, to get advice and feedback, and to show what can (hopefully) be achieved with a typical 3-box sedan.

Brief blurb about me: I'm 26, have been into cars for as long as I can remember, and love to tinker. I am a mechanical design engineer by trade and drive Solidworks usually, at the moment I manage a rapid prototyping company Objective Design Ltd - Product Evolution which is very cool.
At some stage I will start modeling the Laurel and see about getting it into Cosmos in a virtual wind tunnel.

The beast! A C34 chassis Nissan Laurel. (picture from Wiki)

Nissan's nearly top-of-the-line luxury barge back in the day. This one is the facelift model with a slightly smoother front end. Powered by a 2.8 litre (172cid) L6, non-EFi, non-turbo diesel.

Mine differs from the above thusly: I have steel wheels, I am missing the front mud-flaps, and I have a rubber door protector strip running the length of the doors just under the swage line. Also, I probably have more dents, and the front undertray is missing.

Still, one has to start somewhere!

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 08-07-2008, 12:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Deadly Efficient

Olivia - '03 Pontiac Vibe base
90 day: 36.01 mpg (US)

R2-D2 - '00 Honda Insight
90 day: 58.81 mpg (US)
Nice car.
So what's on the to-do list?
Old 08-07-2008, 12:30 AM   #3 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker