Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Fossil Fuel Free > Open ReVolt: open source DC motor controller
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-20-2009, 08:52 AM   #1321 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

2k2Prot5 - '02 Mazda Protege5
90 day: 33.82 mpg (US)
Adam, perfect. Probably cheaper than the one i was looking at, but i didn't price the one i was looking at. It was just a very quick example from that supplier. The guy at work here that gave me the company name says they are very cheap for enclosures.

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 05-20-2009, 10:16 AM   #1322 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker

Hello !!

WOW what a great thread !!!

I am in the process of building my first EV (bmw 318i 1993), I got the ICE out and ordered my ADC FB1-4001A 72-144VDC, I was a volks mechanic 15 years ago now i am an electronic technician...

I would like to start building mine... Where do I start ?!?

Is there a release yet ?!?

Is the schematic on page 76 is the final one ?!?

Where do I get the Atmel code ?!? ( I am using AVR studio 4)

Thankx !!!
Old 05-20-2009, 10:34 AM   #1323 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

woah, easy there champ

Things are moving along. We're still in alpha testing, so to speak. The first revision is at the board house being etched, then the boards and components will be delivered to a friendly engineery-type who will be testing them and changing components as needed. When those three first revision boards have been tested, they will go to three lucky EV owners to test out in their already-functioning cars. If all goes well, 15 boards will be produced and paid for by 15 lucky beta testers... some pages back there was a survey asking who wants to be a beta tester (can we get a fresh link, somebody?).

Classy EV you're building PLEASE start a new thread about it and PLEASE take a million pictures and post them all. Everyone drools over the littlest details here.