Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Introductions
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-02-2013, 11:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Weight Reduction

4x4 - '06 Nissan Altima 2.5 Special Edition
90 day: 29.04 mpg (US)

Mom's Van - '99 Plymouth Voyager SE
90 day: 25.62 mpg (US)
Send a message via AIM to ankit
Returning after 2-3 year hiatus-New ride

Hey guys,

I don't know if many/any of you remember me. I have a 2.5L Nissan Altima that I was not getting the best mileage with. I then left for college (without my car) and had no use for hypermiling. I got my car down here last year and didn't use it too much. I'm now a Senior at Virginia Tech and have more need for my car. But I've picked up a new ride (that gets way better fuel economy).

I present to you my Raleigh Misceo:

(Me on the left in exercise mode)

(Stock photo of similar rig)

At first my regular 5 mile commute was tough. But now 5 miles is becoming a warm up. I usually average 10.5 mph-11.5 mph for the usual hilly commute. I did not have a bike computer until a few weeks ago. In that period, I have put on ~200 miles. I don't know how many total in the past two semesters but it would be atleast 600 miles. Technically it is a hybrid bike (has some suspension, handlebar configurations from mountain bike; has gearing, tires more like road bike).

Quote:
Live Simply So Others Can Simply Live
-Ed Begley Jr.

Last edited by ankit; 05-02-2013 at 11:33 AM..
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 05-02-2013, 01:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

Nameless - '06 GMC Canyon
90 day: 37.45 mpg (US)

22 Maverick - '22 Ford Maverick XL
90 day: 41.9 mpg (US)
Hey, this is EcoMODDER.com. Where's the streamline blade spokes, the aero pedals, the streamline helmet, the skin tight cycling shirt and shorts, ....?

It looks like the young woman has her bike seat set too low.

And good going on the fitness.