Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Fossil Fuel Free > Open ReVolt: open source DC motor controller
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-24-2014, 03:38 PM   #6491 (permalink)
EV Connoisseur

Quote:
Originally Posted by jedsmd View Post
Paul
I think you said in an earlier post that RTDexplorer will not be supported by this controller. Will there be some similar user interface for setting variables and monitoring the controller?
Jerald
I do software development for a living, I guess I could make something similar once I have my beta unit.

My idea would involve hooking up a Netduino/Arduino and writing a web interface for it.. what do you guys think of that?
Then you could plug in a ethernet cable and manage it in a webbrowser..

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to flores For This Useful Post:
jedsmd (04-24-2014), MPaulHolmes (04-24-2014), thingstodo (04-26-2014)
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 04-24-2014, 04:26 PM   #6492 (permalink)
PaulH

Michael's Electric Beetle - '71 Volkswagen Superbeetle 500000
Thanked 1,202 Times in 765 Posts
You'll do. LOL. I could make it rtd compatible, but there would be some shoe horning required. And The readings wouldnt really show current, but a scale of 0-500, where 500 was 'Max motor amps', which is programmable.
Old 04-24-2014, 04:30 PM   #6493 (permalink)
EV Connoisseur

I will, it's gonna be extremely cool.

Paul, any e.t.a. on the finished product?
Old 04-24-2014, 04:42 PM   #6494 (permalink)
PaulH