Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Hybrids
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2012, 12:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
Outside the Box

Want cake and eat it too

Good day to all of you. Since I am a DIYer and have designed and built a few things that either didn't exist from standard manufacturing or simply were too expensive... this site appeals to me. I am "green" but only to a point as I do not believe at least 50% of the propaganda on all sides of the subject of Energy, Fuels, and Alt E... partly because big $ and governments wants us to believe what it wants us to believe and partially because of what I know of natural earth and cosmic sciences. I am an Environmental Scientist by trade and education (23 years) so I pick and choose what I believe has merit or not. I will also not discuss these kind of things as true or not true with any of you. That's not why I'm here. I like alt E and I researched wind E relatively extensively and have some ideas... but SW Ohio is very borderline on wind... or sun for that matter too. Return on investment is almost non-existent in this part of the country. Where sufficient winds exists, I think its cool, where sufficient solar days exists so is it. But neither work well in SW Ohio.