Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Introductions
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-07-2015, 10:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wrx
Gas Guzzler

Thumbs up The struggle is real

Hello, I am new to these forums!

I love cars, and I am very fond of taking care of them.

I currently drive a modded 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX, it is a beautifully mechanic car, and gives me a thrill to drive it everyday, but behind that trill is the fear of expenditure

i.imgur.com/sDqy7ho.jpg

While I love my car for the aesthetics and performance, I do not love the fact that every time I go to school, or to visit friends, i spend $10+ on gas alone, I am a college student and I do side jobs here and there so the gas money really drains a hole in my pocket.

Right now I am not sure what to do, but I decided to join these forums in hope that I can convince myself to get rid of my car lol. Something about modding my car to get better MPG intrigues me.

Last edited by Wrx; 05-07-2015 at 11:00 PM..
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 05-07-2015, 11:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
(:

Blue - '93 Ford Tempo
Last 3: 27.29 mpg (US)

F150 - '94 Ford F150 XLT 4x4
90 day: 18.5 mpg (US)

Sport Coupe - '92 Ford Tempo GL
Last 3: 69.62 mpg (US)

ShWing! - '82 honda gold wing Interstate
90 day: 33.65 mpg (US)

Moon Unit - '98 Mercury Sable LX Wagon
90 day: 21.24 mpg (US)
Thanked 3,555 Times in 2,218 Posts
When I was in college I put the bulk of my miles on bicycles and a CB450 Honda. When I needed cars I had some that got 30 mpg or so (Corolla SR5, VW Bug, etc.). At one point I lived four miles away from school; it became a personal challenge to beat one of my roommates to class, he in a car vs me on my bicycle. With the bad parking situation on campus, he never won by much.

The Following User Says Thank You to Frank Lee For This Useful Post:
Wrx (05-07-2015)
Old 05-07-2015, 11:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Cyborg ECU