Go Back   EcoModder Forum > Introductions
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-06-2009, 11:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
coasting in neutral

Georgia - '03 Chevrolet S10 Extended Cab Stepside LS
Last 3: 26.99 mpg (US)

Beth - '07 Yamaha R6S
90 day: 50.74 mpg (US)
Hello All

Hello to everyone. I stumbled upon this site while researching and found to my amazement that there were so many like minded people out there. This site is a tremendous source of information and I'm so glad to have found it.

My background is electrical engineering. I drive a 2003 s10 extended cab stepside as a daily driver, I know that I can't expect a ton of mpg from it (4.10 gears aren't helping) but I enjoy trying to get as much as possible. My wife and I have to have a truck around, it seems like we're always hauling something or moving something. I chose a small truck to get the most mpg possible and still have a truckbed. I installed a ScangaugeII last week. I also ride a Yamaha R6 whenever possible. My goal is to get the truck up to 30 mpg by the end of the year (at around 27 mpg as of today) and ride the bike as many miles as possible. Thanks for creating a great site and I look forward to contributing as much as I can.

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 04-06-2009, 11:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Batman Junior

Blackfly - '98 Geo Metro
Team Metro
Last 3: 70.09 mpg (US)

MPGiata - '90 Mazda Miata
90 day: 52.71 mpg (US)

Even Fancier Metro - '14 Mitsubishi Mirage top spec
90 day: 70.75 mpg (US)

Appliance car - '14 Mitsubishi Mirage ES (base)
90 day: 60.16 mpg (US)
Thanked 6,957 Times in 3,602 Posts
Hi, Super - that ScanGauge as a first "mod" proves you're serious, so... glad to have you aboard!

Nice to see you've set a goal as well. Always helps to have a target to aim for.

Any ideas where you're going to start (or continue, if you've already started)?

Darin