Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Instrumentation > OpenGauge / MPGuino FE computer
Register Now
 Register Now
 

Reply  Post New Thread
 
Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-08-2010, 09:41 AM   #601 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 21 Times in 15 Posts
All you wrote is already done in Obduino32K
comunication is same.

What version do u use?
try uncoment
#define DEBUGOutput
it will show on what step iso initialization is failing. please try all 3 modes and remember what it displays.

  Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

   
Old 10-08-2010, 05:09 PM   #602 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Estonia
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I use obduino32k v179. If I uncomment DEBUGOutput and try to upload, i get error line 3641 "lcd_gotoXY" not defined .. and i change it to "lcd.setCursor" I dont know its this right or not, however now I can upload and if I try in car with ISO9141 protocol and I get "Failed! 8". ISO_14230_fast I get Failed 4 and ISO_14230_slow Failed 8.

Last edited by priit271; 10-09-2010 at 03:27 AM.. Reason: adding results
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 05:23 AM   #603 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 21 Times in 15 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by priit271 View Post
ISO9141 protocol and I get "Failed! 8". ISO_14230_fast I get Failed 4 and ISO_14230_slow Failed 8.
It looks like your car is not responding

I do not have any passat 1997 to check if my system works with it. I look around at work.

May be you can test with other car to check if it works and you build everything fine?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2010, 01:19 AM   #604 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Estonia
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I tested in mazda mx5 and it works fine.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2010, 02:52 AM   #605 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 21 Times in 15 Posts
So we need exact protocol instructions your car is using to try adapt obduino to your car.

Also it would be great to check if your car is responding anything.

Or may be do you have VAG-COM 401 cable or similar? VAG-COM software has function to detect wich OBD2 is supported.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 07:27 PM   #606 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: nova scotia
Posts: 35
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Big Font

Thanks for adding the Big Font Code. It is quite a fun addition.

I checked in a slight change to the google code to make it more for my liking, and maybe someone elses. It is controlled with the define #BIG_font_hybrid.

It will make the display on the Average fuel consumption page look like

## ## ## 6.32
## ## ## AVG L/K

so you can see both your average in a Big Num format and still see your instant as well in the top right corner.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2011, 02:06 AM   #607 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 21 Times in 15 Posts
there is error in Short/Long time fuel trim PIDs calculating:
Code:
  case STFT_BANK1:
  case LTFT_BANK1:
  case STFT_BANK2:
  case LTFT_BANK2:
    *ret=(buf[0]-128)*7812;  // not divided by 10000 for return value
    long_to_dec_str(*ret/100, decs, 2);
    sprintf_P(retbuf, PSTR("%s %%"), decs);
    break;
all results are shown in between +-3

Code:
    *ret=(buf[0]-128)*7812;  // not divided by 10000 for return value
has to be replaced with (tested)

Code:
    *ret=buf[0]; // Added to avoid 65536 limitation in next operation
    *ret=(*ret-128)*7812;  // not divided by 10000 for return value
or to leave only *ret=(*ret-128)*7812;
becouse *ret is already assigned *ret=buf[0]*256U+buf[1];
or any other solution that do not increases memory consumption
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 05:15 AM   #608 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: romania
Posts: 3
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
For "eimix":

For internal/external temperature where is placed the KTY sensor ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 05:27 AM   #609 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 21 Times in 15 Posts
?
It is not in car.

You can get it in any nearest electronic/radio parts shop.
googled for Romania
Search results - SOS electronic
or
Senzor de temperatur

Or did i missunderstand your question?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 05:31 AM   #610 (permalink)
EcoModding Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: romania
Posts: 3
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Sorry for confussion .

In OBDUINO schematic where is conected KTY ?

  Reply With Quote
Reply  Post New Thread


Tags
obd2

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MPGuino release one workspace dcb OpenGauge / MPGuino FE computer 1061 01-17-2020 01:37 AM
Just some quick info on Scangauge vs. MPGuino NoCO2 OpenGauge / MPGuino FE computer 4 06-01-2015 04:58 PM
All New Nissan Models to Feature Fuel Efficiency Gauge MetroMPG General Efficiency Discussion 6 11-18-2008 04:57 PM
Vacuum gauge problems :( DifferentPointofView Instrumentation 3 05-14-2008 11:04 PM
Will Scan Gauge work on mine? bennelson Instrumentation 9 02-19-2008 10:04 PM



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
All content copyright EcoModder.com