Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Fossil Fuel Free > Open ReVolt: open source DC motor controller
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-18-2010, 10:29 AM   #4131 (permalink)
ReVolt Enthusiast

Quote:
Originally Posted by MPaulHolmes View Post
The only reason I was using the dspic was because I wanted it to have CAN, so it can talk with the bms and charger while driving.
Hey Paul,

If you want to add “CANbus” to the Atmega ReVolt Cougar PCB than check this out: CAN-SPI Adapter

You should just be able to interface it into the “Cougar” Rev.C SPI port.

If that would work ??? “CANbus” could be added on-board for next version of the “Cougar” Rev.E ???

-Mark

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 12-18-2010, 12:42 PM   #4132 (permalink)
PaulH

Michael's Electric Beetle - '71 Volkswagen Superbeetle 500000
Thanked 1,202 Times in 765 Posts
Da** it Jim, I'm a substitute teacher, not a miracle worker. Sorry, my nerdy side got the best of me.

Maybe there should be a SM version that just uses the old socketed atmega.

Hey! If I'm understanding this sheet right, the dspic30F Mean Time Between Failures is better than 17,000 years. hahaha. That can't be right can it?!
http://ww1.microchip.com/downloads/e...cs/00097AG.pdf
Old 12-18-2010, 01:07 PM   #4133 (permalink)
AC-DC enthusiast

Dual-PWR PHEV - '04 Toyota Prius

Kopper - '79 Bradley Bradley GT-II
In the event that the dsPIC get deprogrammed or "crashes" and that it is realy not abnormal, what would it be necessary for the common Joe to re-program that device?
. . . . . . . .CALCars # 27. . . . . . . . . . ..on the works now !!
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . ........
Old 12-18-2010, 01:47 PM   #4134 (permalink)
PaulH

Michael's Electric Beetle - '71 Volkswagen Superbeetle 500000
Thanked 1,202 Times in 765 Posts