Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Fossil Fuel Free > Open ReVolt: open source DC motor controller
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-18-2009, 02:26 PM   #1741 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

I really do like the look of the kit!

I just got my EV back on the road this past weekend and now I am doing all the testing and tweaking I can.(It's a 1996 Civic LX with automatic transmission.)

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 06-18-2009, 03:41 PM   #1742 (permalink)
Electronics Packrat !!!

Hello Paul:

I am a toolmaker by trade. I am going to lose my present job in the fall of 2009. I had my own machine shop for ten years. I closed my shop in 1998. If there is enough interest I might reopen it to do work for EcoModders. I see that you have several metal parts in your controller. If I get my shop open again I would be interested in making parts for you. We might be able to make a barter deal. If I get my shop open I could make motor adaptor plates and motor shaft couplers.

Thank you,

Royal
The Following User Says Thank You to Royal For This Useful Post:
mpgmike (01-12-2022)
Old 06-18-2009, 09:10 PM   #1743 (permalink)
Electronics Packrat !!!

[QUOTE=MPaulHolmes;110561]I'm shipping out Adrian's (unassembled) controller tomorrow. Here are a few pictures:

Hello Paul:

Let me know how much you think a kit might cost. I will start saving now! Great job!

Thank you,

Royal
Old 06-18-2009, 09:49 PM   #1744 (permalink)
Deadly Efficient

Olivia - '03 Pontiac Vibe base
90 day: 36.01 mpg (US)

R2-D2 - '00 Honda Insight
90 day: 58.81 mpg (US)
Loving the nice crisp pictures, Paul!
Old 06-18-2009, 10:56 PM   #1745 (permalink)
PaulH

Michael's Electric Beetle - '71 Volkswagen Superbeetle 500000
Thanked 1,202 Times in 765 Posts
Thanks Tango Charlie!!! Thank you, Blowncurtis! mcudogs, that means a lot to me! thank you!