Go Back   EcoModder Forum > EcoModding > Fossil Fuel Free > Open ReVolt: open source DC motor controller
Register Now
 Register Now

Reply  Post New Thread

Submit Tools LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-11-2009, 11:41 AM   #1671 (permalink)
Master EcoModder

2k2Prot5 - '02 Mazda Protege5
90 day: 33.82 mpg (US)
charlie, i would suggest doing an update before doing any work and before committing. Updating all day long is not a problem and can't goof anything up (unless you have a hard time merging).

ps - i hate svn. I have been using it for two years with no instruction and i'm just getting the hang of it (about 20% of its features).

Alt Today
Popular topics

Other popular topics in this forum...

Old 06-11-2009, 02:50 PM   #1672 (permalink)
PaulH

Michael's Electric Beetle - '71 Volkswagen Superbeetle 500000
Thanked 1,202 Times in 765 Posts
One of the control boards has been tested. My friend is mailing it to me this weekend. I'll need to add a zener diode, since I forgot to mail enough of those to him. But, most everything is working as it should. I say MOST everything because the throttle wasn't varying the PWM signal from 0 to 100%. I couldn't really test the code completely before mailing him the chip, so that should be pretty easy to fix. Here's his report:

-The idle LED blinks

-The contactor FET Q1 turns on/off at the same idle Led blink rate

-The RS232 message comes across. 3 characters reflecting motor current. I change a variable voltage source fed into J3-pin2 and watch the message change as I adjusted.

- FET driver output matches PWM from micro @15.66Khz. I still have the same problem with the limited range of throttle pot. The Pot is 5K, R8 is 2K and R10 is 4.7K. These form the voltage divider seen by the micro. I measured the voltage range at R10 at 2.02V to 3.48V when adjusting the pot to either extreme.